Skip to content

Badminton Croydon Men’s 1 Surrey League Division 1 Winners !

Surrey League Div 1 winners
Badminton Croydon Surrey League Winners !

Badminton Croydon : Captain Aaron Cheng led the Div 1 team in 2022 season to win 9 out of 10 games resulting in top of table champions !

Message from Captain Aaron Cheng
I’m honoured to have captained this Badminton Croydon team of fine gentleman to Surry Div1 League win ????????????. Having joined the team in Div3 it has been almost 5 years in the making with reaching promotion each year with 2 years out for Covid. Having been promoted to Div1 when leagues started again it’s been a heck of journey to be now Surrey league champions and building a legacy for the juniors @suttonbadmintonacademy to be inspired by and to feed into in future years.

Congrats to the team:Ben Stawski Ben StawskiViknesh Viknesh RajendranLeon @lyongriffithsKevin GeorgeRam Ram KanathezhathLenin Lenin C ChandranAaron Cheng And missing from the photo:Luke Griffiths @l_griffiths03 Charles @chaCharles B. Boateng@charles_bboateng Josh @josh.auyeungImran Mohamed Also big thanks to team managers Sunil Krishna Sunil Krishna and Chandra Babu for doing the hard work in the background and listening to my advice and trusting in me to lead the team to reach where the club had dreamed to be several years ago. It’s been a pleasure playing alongside you all this season and here is to future growth